Planning & Zoning


The Planning & Zoning Commission is a group of appointed citizens who guide the orderly development of the Village.  The Commission prepares and amends the Village's Comprehensive Plan (which guides future land use and transportation decisions), advises on amendments to and administration of the Village's zoning and subdivision ordinances, and reviews proposals for new development against the Plan and these ordinances.  The Commission is involved in the approval of request for rezoning, conditional use permits, site plans, land divisions, and other development proposals.  The Commission normally meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month, and holds the 2nd Monday for a second monthly meeting on the rare occasion it is needed.


  • Jason Kramar, Trustee, (608) 846-7422
  • Chip Van Meter, Trustee (608) 237-1350 
  • Scott Reigstad, (608) 225-0881
  • Jim Simpson, (608) 846-3564
  • Brian Taylor, (608) 333-2206
  • Thomas Sandow
  • Jean  Mancheski
  • Mike Hickok (alternate)

Meeting Information

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the 4th Tuesday of every month in the DeForest Commons Room located in the Village Hall Building, 120 S Stevenson Street.  For information regarding the commission, contact our Planning & Zoning Administrator at 846-6751.  Calendar

Meeting Agendas & Minutes click here.